Douglasvermeeren's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Absolutely absolute! by Douglas Vermeeren

leave a comment »

I am absolutely thrilled about life. I wish I could say that I felt that way everyday and in every way all the time. The truth of the matter is that I get frustrated, hurt and angry sometimes just like everyone else. I am human after all. But I do find that there are several things I can do that keep me more dialled in to my best self and I’d like to share a few of those things:

1)Have a mission, set goals and revisit them often

As I feel like I have a purpose I become on purpose. It’s very difficult to stay frustrated or bummed out when I have something that I am working on. An idle mind imagines and dwells with more problems. When we are busy working at something that excites us we don’t have time or energy to waste.

thAs I regularly revisit those goals I am able to reignite myself and get more on purpose. It’s hard to stay down when you are busy. In addition, by revisiting these goals often I can often see progress (even if it’s it not much) and that motivates me to do more and helps me feel good that I’ve made progress. I’ve consistently found with my students in Personal Power Mastery and confirmed it multiple times in my own life that when we make progress we are most happy.

2)Surround yourself with people who lift you higher.

You’ve heard it said that we become like those we surround ourselves with. And you’ve also heard hat tour income, relationships and habits will gravitate to the five people you spend the most time with. I believe that’s because we rise to the expectations of our peers and we would do more for others than we often are willing to do for ourselves. A great example of this are most mothers I know. They serve everyone around them and are often the last ones to get taken care of. They do more for others than they will do for themselves.

Surround yourself with amazing people and you will rise to an amazing life.

sunrise

3) Decide what you will tolerate and raise your standards

You get absolutely what you decide your standards are. This not only applies to your finances, relationships, organization, cleanliness and so forth. Yes these are all standards, but this also applies to your thinking as well. You set the standards of what you will allow for your thinking. You can control your thinking to allow certain thoughts to stay. You’ve heard it said that happiness is a choice. So is worthiness. So is confidence. So is contentment. And any other positive thought you wish to have in your life. Set your standards high and put your focus on thoughts that empower you. When you have a thought that doesn’t make you feel good don’t give it space to grow. Dismiss it and remind yourself that it is below your standards of thought.

Stay tuned for more! Until then remember that now is your time! Make it count!

douglas-vermeeren-600Douglas Vermeeren – Are you ready to level up? You’ve come to the right place. Douglas Vermeeren is considered one of the top leaders in personal development and achievement psychology. He is considered by many to be the modern day Napoleon Hill for his extensive research into the lives and psychology of more than 400 of the world’s top achievers. Douglas Vermeeren is the creator of The Personal Power Mastery program which helps you unlock your most powerful self and created positive changes in your life.

http://www.DouglasVermeeren.com http://www.PersonalPowerMasteryEvent.com

#Thescienceofbeingawesome #DouglasVermeeren #dougvermeeren #PersonalPowerMastery #PersonalPowerMasteryseminar #PersonalPowerMasteryforbusiness #self improvement #Personaldevelopment

Leave a Reply

