Douglasvermeeren's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Gratitude notes – Douglas Vermeeren

leave a comment »

peaceful-sunset

As people in todays fast paced world we often don’t take the time to stop and just simply be. We were pause and stay present for just a few minutes and experience the thrill of being alive something amazing often happens. It happened to me this morning…

And that is gratitude. I felt very grateful and want to say thank you. Thank you to you for supporting me for coming to this blog. Thank you to all the people who support my work. Thank you to all of the wonderful people in my life. Thank you to those who support me and encourage me.  Those who care about me even though I make mistakes and am often weak. Those who are there to celebrate the good times with me.

I feel very blessed and I simply want to say thank you.

The best gift that I can give you today is to invite you to also take a moment for yourself and reflect on all the many things you have to be grateful for. Life is so full of awesome and amazing gifts. As we recognize these wonderful things they will grow and become more abundant. No matter what difficulties you may have in your life take the time to appreciate all the good things too.

If you are worried about something right now – take a minute and shift away from the worry. It will be there when you get back. Focus on gratitude this morning – even if its just for a few minutes. Trust me YOU are worth it and YOU deserve it.

Leave a Reply

