Douglasvermeeren's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

SPECIAL QUIZ – How Awesome are YOU?

leave a comment »

th

HOW AWESOME ARE YOU?

A quiz to help you see where you are at and how

you can improve your Awesomeness Factor!

The following quiz by Douglas Vermeeren has been designed to give you a quick idea of how awesome you are currently. It is designed to get you to strive to improve your answers if you are not yet where you want to be. Naturally your answers will change from day to day and as your personal awareness becomes more clear. For this reason it is encouraged that you revisit this test every 30 days. Awesome living is a developed habit that comes as a result of trained thinking. In this world where much of what we encounter is geared towards to negativity a regular positive and awesome recharge is a necessary component of living an awesome life.

DEFINITION OF AN AWESOME LIFE: An Awesome life is living your life by decision. You are where you want to be, doing the things that excite you, inspire you and bring out the best in you and in those around you.

Do you have positive thoughts about your future daily?
a.Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

Do you set intentions for your day and specific goals for your life?
a.Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

Have you set boundaries on your energy and efforts to keep you overextending yourself?
a.Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

Do you do things for the praise of others or for your progress?
a.Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

Do you sacrifice your selfishness for the good of others?
a.Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

Do you strive to progress each day by taking active steps towards your goals?
a.Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

Do you leave things better than you found them?
a. Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

When with people do you seek to understand rather than be understood?
a. Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

Do you spend time with those who matter most to you each day?
a.Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

Are you kind and courteous to those who are not kind to you?
Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

Do you regularly feel gratitude and express it?
a.Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

Do you forgive mistakes made by yourself and others?
a.Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

Do you perform random acts of kindness?
a.Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

Are you taking care of yourself physically?
a.Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

Do you pause to reflect on the importance of small moments?
a.Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

Do you pause to take time to reflect each day?
Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

Do you find yourself preoccupied with technology when in the room with real people?
a.Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

Do you text while driving?
a.Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

Do you celebrate the victories of others?
a.Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

Do you find yourself responding to emergencies?
a.Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am willing to prepare my life better ahead of time.

Are you a finisher? Do you complete tasks completely regularly?
a.Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

How often are you hanging around inspiring people?
a.Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to eek them out

Do you find yourself criticizing others?
a.Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to stop

Are you taking regularly daily action to accomplish your goals?
a.Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

Do you experience activities that make you go WOW!
a.Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to seek them out

Do you share excuses to keep you from doing the things you know you should?
a.Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

Are you true to the brilliance within you?
a.Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

Do you let feelings of unworthiness keep you from being your best?
a.Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

Do you trust your feelings when they tell you to do something good?
Always b.Sometimes c.Never d.Not sure, but I am ready to do better

How would you describe your day?
a. AWESOME b.Average c.Depressing d.Chaotic

CONCLUSION and RESULTS: Only you can judge if you are living to your fullest and most awesome potential. For this reason I haven’t constructed a rating system for you to measure your answers against a standard created by me for you. That’s none of my business. The measurement you will want to consider is what your heart tells you in how you can improve and be the best person you can be. This is a process and not a destination.

And if it was my job to evaluate you my evaluation would be simple and is consistent with everything outlined in the Be Awesome Movement. YOU are AWESOME and I encourage you to continue every activity that will lead you to more awesome! Don’t be satisfied with who you are today. The you from tomorrow is excited to welcome you to the possibilities ahead. You are Awesome!

Bam-813x600

#AWESOMEQUIZ #Areyouawesome #BAM #Youareawesome #Douglasvermeeren #dougvermeeren #Beawesomemovement #Beawesomebook

Leave a Reply

