Douglasvermeeren's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

How Thoughts Become Things – Movie

with 26 comments

How Thoughts Become Things

By Douglas Vermeeren

Coming Soon - The Movie - HOW THOUGHTS BECOME THINGS

How Thoughts Become Things

Since the explosion of the Law of Attraction concepts into public awareness in 2006 with the hit film The Secret, many people have had questions.

Many of the questions have focused on how exactly do our thoughts becomes things? And is everything in my life a result of the my thinking?  How do my intentions, emotions, feeling, dreams and goals become results?

Many of the answers given thus far have been inconclusive and often unclear.

While we have generally been told that the universe is made up of quantum energy that is responsive to our interactions with it, as of yet we really don’t understand how it all begins within our mind. That is the starting point. But the method and means of starting has been something that many are reluctant to talk about.

This has been a question I have been fascinated with for some time as well.

As I conducted my study of the world’s top achievers more than a decade ago I noticed significant differences in the way that a winner thought versus the thinking patterns of others. The differences were remarkable and I found them consistently in everything from the way the processed information and opportunities, to the emotions they used to get through difficult situations. One of the remarkable things that I have noticed since, as I have taught these traits of remarkable thinkers and doers, is that these methods of processing and performing can be learned and applied to nearly every endeavor you could imagine. In other words, your destination is never the problem – the challenge that most people experience is understanding their journey to get there. Successful thinking patterns can be learned and applied when understood.

In 2008, I put out my first film, The Opus, to address some of these ideas. The Opus was very well received and is still growing in popularity in various parts of the world. I loved the film. But just like the folks who put out The Secret I am often approached with questions that we were not able to address in the film.

For quite sometime I have been thinking it would be wonderful to do a follow up film to address these questions and introduce several new concepts that go deeper into the neuroscience of success based on what we have observed with the top achievers.

I have always felt that if a more complete picture could be given of ‘how thoughts become things’ that people would have more opportunity to implement the concepts and have clearer expectations of what results are possible and what is required on their part.

It is with great pleasure that I announce that we are preparing for the coming of a brand new film that will answer these questions.

The film is called “How Thoughts Become Things.”

At this point we do not have a final release date, but we will be providing regular updates as we approach a the fast approaching release date.

As with The Opus we will most likely showcase various premieres around the world and will be looking for screening and coaching partners. We will also introduce an affiliate partnership opportunity where our friends and associates can profit from the films release. We may also introduce a coaching program where individual can share the neuroscience of success in their own communities. As these programs develop we will share more information on how those interested can become involved.

We are excited with the journey we are making and look forward to sharing another exciting film with the world. This is valuable information that we believe will have a positive impact on all who have access to it. We will watch this blog for additional questions about the film and issues that you would have us include and address about the law of attraction and neuroscience components necessary to live the live you want. There is still time to address some of these in the film.

Please feel free to share your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you at one of the premieres.

Doug

P.S. – We’ve started a group on FACEBOOK too where you can join and get all the updates, event news, and a sneak peak  as we near the release date. Here’s the link – cut and paste it in your browser: http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=101990739852299

Douglas Vermeeren is the director of the SUCCEED Research Center which is dedicated to sharing research on the systems that top achievers use to create lasting success. Over the last decade Vermeeren has interviewed more than 400 of the world’s top achievers, including business leaders, celebrities and professional or Olympic athletes. For more information and a FREE gift to increase your productivity go to http://www.TheGoalSettingCoach.com

Written by douglasvermeeren

June 17, 2010 at 12:11 am

26 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am totally looking forward to this movie. I loved The Secret and The Opus. I am really interested to know what you will present on this fascinating topic. Please share more information

    Chandra Payne

    June 17, 2010 at 3:36 am

  2. I also want to know more about this film. I loved what you did with The Opus. Great movie! I thought that The Secret did a great job of telling us that thoughts become things, it’s about time that someone explained HOW. Bravo. I look forward to this film.

    Gordon H.

    June 17, 2010 at 3:37 am

  3. Can you give us some kind of an idea of when the release date will be and where the premieres will be. I definitely want to attend. I have not seen the Opus but I loved The Secret.

    Ray Bischoff

    June 17, 2010 at 3:38 am

  4. Looking forward to this film. Should be good. I really enjoyed The Opus. Great movie.

    Cameron

    June 17, 2010 at 8:32 am

  5. I watched the Secret and I was thrilled. I had been part of a society in wich my mindset was to believe that not all people had the same right to fulfilment. I understood that good and bad attracts the same, most of the time. But when I heard that I can create my path, I was really thrilled. Now, after almost four and half years is been a great journey of discovering what I had no idea exists. I recall listening today to an audio where it says that our Spirit (or the one we are in, or in wich dimension we are at) all those can change the atmosphere of a place by us just steping in. I want that. To be transformed in such a way that I can transform cities. Wow! For that, my best guess is that I must hung out with the Greater Spirit, the Divine. Not talking ’bout my intimate belives, but what I am more conscious of. Truth, Love, Hope, Victory, Faith…regardless. And so on. The video the secret help me to realize that I was loved the same by God as anyone else, make in His image and that I was ment to influence a certain esphere. That is for sure! Plans of God are inmutable, irresistible, unchangable. Just take a shift from grief (wich sure has its season) to Joy for what God is in escence…love, peace, wisdom, strategies like no one else, revelation, mistery, healing, deliverance, and so on. To that, I want to be attach! This is a great article! Thanks for posting this.
    ~Great Love to you,
    Mirian from peelingtheorange. “)

    pd: Have a fun weekend you all! “)

    peelingtheorange

    June 18, 2010 at 6:40 pm

  6. I didn’t like The Secret as much as The Opus. I thought the Secret gave us one idea at the beginning of the movie and then just put it all on repeat. I felt like they thought I was dumb or something. The Opus I did like because of the story. I hope they make this film more entertaining and interesting.

    Terry

    June 18, 2010 at 11:45 pm

  7. Loved The Opus! Best personal development movie yet. Love to see this one. You are doing a great job Doug. Keep it up!

    OpusFan

    June 19, 2010 at 12:01 am

  8. This is going to be a great movie! I love the trailer. It totally has me hooked. This is a subject I have been very interested from even before The Secret ever came out. I think the Secret did a good job introducing the subject, but I am very interested to go much deeper into the subject. I hope “How Thoughts Become Things” will do that for us. Thanks again for great trailer and I look forward to seeing the film.

    Steven O.

    July 5, 2010 at 1:15 pm

  9. Fantastic! How Thoughts Become Things!!!!! I also love the trailer video! Well done! This movie has me just as excited to see as the first time I heard about The Secret! Please share with us when this wonderful movie will be coming out! I am on the edge of my seat!

    Nadroj T.

    July 6, 2010 at 10:39 am

  10. Awesome looking movie. I just saw your trailer bravo! I look forward to the film.

    Jared

    July 13, 2010 at 9:05 am

  11. I am glad to finally see a movie like this. Since the Secret came out I was really wondering more about the process of HOW THOUGHTS BECOME THINGS. It is one thing to say that they do. But that doesn’t mean you can control it or create worthwhile things from it either. I hope this movie shed more light on the actually process of How thoughts Become Things. And give some useful tools to be able to unlock the power of the mins. I am a firm believer that this will be the future of the human race. If we can learn how to control our minds then I believe we can then do better at helping our planet and all of humanity. Looking forward to this film.

    Trevor Miles from San Diego

    July 17, 2010 at 7:04 am

  12. Excellent! I am really looking forward to this film Doug. When I saw The Opus I was totally impressed. I think I even liked it better than The Secret. You did a wonderful job and I expect that this film will also be incredible. I am looking forward to becoming one of the certified affiliate coaches for this film. Thank you for making this wonderful opportunity available to coaches like myself. I know that partnering with a great project like this will help me to grow my business and make more money. Thanks again.

    cody

    July 25, 2010 at 3:21 pm

  13. I first heard of this movie and met Douglas Vermeeren at the NSA event in Orlando last week. I was very impressed with this project “How Thoughts Become Things.” As I was speaking with Doug at the event I told him of several circumstances where I have seen this concept in action. He was extremely insightful as to how thoughts actually become things and in the three or four minutes we spent together I was blown away by what I learned. I am very excited by what this movie will teach. He is certainly one of the foremost authorities on this area.

    Catherine

    July 25, 2010 at 3:29 pm

  14. Great trailer! I believe this will be an excellent movie! I enjoyed The Secret and The Opus. I think this film will be a good addition. I look forward to seeing it.

    David L.

    August 4, 2010 at 4:11 am

  15. I hope this movie will be very different than the cash grab movie that have been coming out lately. I have been really disappointed in the schemes of the ‘teachers of the secret’ and all these other hop all on the band wagon movies and products that followed the secret. The secret was good,, but people need to be original and stop trying to capitalize on someone elses success. You can never be a big success until you learn how to be authentic and find your own voice. I really hope that you have learned your lesson. The Opus was good but I still feel like you tried to cash in on the secret, especially when you included so many people that had ben in The Secret. And to be honest with you I don’t think they really added much at all to your film or any film that has included them since. Well, you probably won’t post this, but I thought you should know that as far as I’m concerned the audience is really tired of seeing the same people in every movie and hear them sharing the same information. It’s getting old. Hope you change it up and give us something of real value.

    Aaron K.

    August 14, 2010 at 12:43 am

  16. Awesome! this will be a great movie! The Opus was a great movie! I am looking forward to this. Keep up the great work Doug. You are awesome!

    Melissa

    August 14, 2010 at 5:42 am

  17. Totally amazing! This is something I am truly looking forward to. I saw The Opus loved it. I think it was even better than the Secret. I am now very interested to know how you approach this subject.

    Patti

    October 14, 2010 at 6:58 am

  18. I Just ordered the Book – How Thoughts Become Things and totally looking forward to it. Thanks for everything!

    Kate

    October 23, 2010 at 11:54 pm

  19. I liked The Secret. Haven’t seen The Opus, but i’ve heard it’s pretty good. I am looking forward to this film. There have been a lot people trying to cash in on making films lately. I hope this one is good. There is a lot of crap out there. Don’t contribute to the crap.

    Your pal

    October 24, 2010 at 2:50 am

  20. The Secret was bull shit. I think films like this are all crap and provide nothing useful. And all you pathetic new agers should go get real jobs, eat meat and stop slowing the rest of us down.

    The secret was a hoax

    October 30, 2010 at 4:24 am

    • That’s a little bit bold. It was a great movie. Don’t be such a downer.

      Paul

      November 17, 2010 at 3:21 am

  21. The Secret was not Bull shit. You are rude. It was a great movie that helped many people. And not everyone who saw it and liked it was a new age vegan. You are very ill-informed and mean spirited.

    Movies like this are beneficial to many people and I for one, am a very big fan.

    Anne

    November 17, 2010 at 3:18 am

  22. I like movies like this. I saw Mike Dooley’s movie and it was okay. It really didn’t give me what I expected though. I hope this movie goes into more of How your thoughts work and how to overcome negative thinking. I liked Mike Dooley’s movie – I just didn’t think it really delivered like it could have. I hope yours will do better.

    So far your blog has been great. Good valuable info. Keep it up.

    Nathan

    November 17, 2010 at 3:33 am

  23. Awesome. Just awesome. I am really looking forward to your movie.

    Kendra

    November 19, 2010 at 5:46 am

  24. Thoughts DO become Things! Thank you thank you thank you. This will be an incredible movie. It feels like the same energy as The Secret all over again! Thank you!

    Gabrielle

    November 19, 2010 at 5:58 am

  25. I have heard that the release date of this film has been pushed back to 2012. Can anyone confirm this?

    Lindsay S.

    October 1, 2011 at 3:46 am


Leave a Reply

