Douglasvermeeren's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

The purpose and mission of this blog- Your Success!

with 2 comments

All human beings have amazing potential to accomplish incredible things.  Marvelous things are achieved in nearly every endeavor of human experience.

We have discovered medical cures and procedures that prolong life and cure disease. We have journeyed and discovered distant lands and now have even begun to explore planets other than our own. What we are attempting seems to be coming towards us faster and with more convenience, intensity and comfort than ever before.

Human athletes have set records only to be broken shortly thereafter by others who would follow running faster, climbing higher, jumping further and pushing themselves harder than was thought possible.

Financial prosperity among us has also grown. I recently read a report that in the year 1900 there were only five thousand millionaires in America. One hundred years later, in the year 2000, it was found that we now had more than five million millionaires.  (And it is incredible to notice that most of them were self made inside of a very short time span of only ten years.) Experts are now predicting that the number of millionaires will continue to increase by another ten to twenty times the current number in the next twenty years.

The message to us is that these incredible opportunities are available to everyone.  Anything you seek after can be attained if you follow the right path  or system to get there.

But what is that path? Is there a system?

Finding such a path has been the subject of investigation for me formally for the last ten years, informally perhaps I could say my entire life. I have attended scores of seminars, read volumes of books and listened to hours of audio programs. I have found a lot of great stuff which has made a difference for me.

But it wasn’t enough. I was intrigued that the teachers who were inspiring me shared many stories of real life successes, people who had actually achieved success. So I determined that logistically that would be the next step, I needed to be taught directly from those top achievers.  I began to seek them out and conduct my own interviews, research and many cases establish lasting friendships. I found that while much of what I was taught in the seminars  and books was useful, there was more to understand about success. Alot more!

Although I am an author, speaker and filmmaker, presenting much of my research, my passion is still discovering the formulas of success. I enjoy the detective work. On this blog that will be my purpose.

My goal will be to give you some insights, strategies and tools to help you in the pursuit of the goals you are seeking.

I invite you to join me for the success formulas that go beyond the seminars.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thank you for sharing on this blog. I have been very interested in your work with the SUCCEED Research Center for quite sometime. I am eagerly anticipating following your blog posts to learn of your research and how I can apply them to my own life and practice as a business trainer and coach. I also really enjoyed The Opus movie and found it surpassed my expectations. You are making a difference for many people. Thank you again for you efforts. Wishing you continued success.

    Chandra Payne

    May 12, 2010 at 12:52 pm

  2. Hi Chandra,
    You’re welcome! Thank you for visiting the blog. I look forward to sharing more of the great research results that we are finding on creating success. Please feel free to share your thoughts and comments along the journey.

    douglasvermeeren

    May 20, 2010 at 5:20 am


Leave a Reply

